The Lone Ranger Hits Theatres July 3

The Lone Ranger World Premiere Disney California Adventure photo by Disney

The Lone Ranger
World Premiere
Disney California Adventure
photo by Disney

Disney’s latest film, The Lone Ranger, hits theatres in 10 days…..July 3 to be exact!

Starring Armie Hammer as John Reid + Johnny Depp as Tonto, these two are brought together by fate and join forces to battle greed and corruption. Hmmmm….me thinks me seen this before! 😉

This Disney film is brought to you by none other than the team behind the Pirates of the Caribbean franchise ~ Producer Jerry Bruckheimer + Director Gore Verbinski.

The trailers look interesting, but to be honest I probably only think that because Johnny Depp is in the movie. Sorry Armie Hammer, but Johnny is definitely the eye-candy in this one! 😉

Will you be heading to the theatre to catch The Lone Ranger? Or does this look like a ‘watch at home’ type of movie?

3 thoughts on “The Lone Ranger Hits Theatres July 3

  1. This is definitely a “watch-at-home” movie for me. As much as I love Johnny Depp, if this wasn’t a Disney movie, this would have been a “never watch until extremely last resort” movie for me.

    P.S. I’m a guy, so just wondering, what exactly makes Johnny Depp attractive lol? I mean I love the guy myself and admire him. But I never knew what exactly made girls go crazy about him, lol!

    • Oh, Johnny Depp…..what is there not to like?!? Ha ha! I don’t really know exactly what it is, I know that my admiration for him goes back to the 80s when he was on 21 Jumpstreet and I’ve just always liked him since then!! (I’m aging myself here!!)

      And I totally agree with your comment about “never watch until extremely last resort”. I caught a trailer for Lone Ranger on tv last night, and it’s really not catching my fancy….until they showed Johnny! LOL!!

Leave a Reply

